WEBINAR SCHEDULE:

Please add below dates to your calendar.  An email requesting your presentation pptx will be sent two weeks prior to your scheduled session. The final presentation pptx for your use will be sent 24-48 hours before your scheduled session and will come from Erica Zoller. Please contact your scheduled Organizer to set up a run-through if needed.

FPMRS OE Webinar Series I Rev


 

ORGANIZER INFORMATION:

Please review the above schedule to contact the appropriate personnel with any tech needs before or during the webinar:

ORGANIZER PHONE EMAIL
Andy Zoller 828-674-3987 andyzoller79@gmail.com
Erica Zoller 828-712-4747 erica@americasboardreview.com
Krysta Lovelace 828-551-9943 lovelacekl@gmail.com
Jennifer Hastings 828-243-8545 jennifer@americasboardreview.com
Stephanie Orr 828-674-3915 stephanie@americasboardreview.com


FACULTY INFORMATION:

ORGANIZER PHONE EMAIL
Amos Adelowo 504-319-4915 amosadelowo@gmail.com
Anna Modest 781-956-5282 ammodest@bidmc.harvard.edu
Dara Shalom 516-996-0563 dara.shalom@gmail.com
Erinn Myers 901-292-1966 emyers07@gmail.com
Hema Brazell 864-561-8479 HBrazell@ghs.org
Janelle Evans 508-450-5068 tinygynie@gmail.com
Roger Lefevre 631-334-4179 rlefevre2010@gmail.com


PRESENTING FOR ABC with JOIN.ME:

Please download and review the 'Presenting for ABC with Join.Me' instructional manual well ahead of your scheduled webinar date.


TYPICAL WEBINAR SESSION:

Introduction: 
You will start off introducing yourself and asking everyone to identify themselves by signing into the Join.Me system using their first or last name. Optional:  sound check with registrants.

Ask them to mute themselves so there is no extraneous noise in the background that may hinder others from hearing the lecturer.  Another option is to use the ellipsis button and choose “Mute everyone else.”

Lecture Presentation: 
Typically you will speak on a particular topic and then present a structured case based upon that lecture topic to help registrants articulate via a mock oral and receive feedback from faculty.  Regarding mock oral participation:  you may have to call on a registrant to practice on a structured case.  Assure them this is the time to get mock oral practice and feedback in a learning environment vs. under pressure to get it all right.  Remind them that all they have to get is 75% on their exam and not getting the total number of points awarded in each case presented is typical.

Participant Questions: 
You may or may not allow questions regarding the lecture and/or case.  That is up to you as faculty but be ever mindful of the clock.  Another option is to defer all questions to the end of webinar session. 


QUESTIONS?

If you have questions regarding accessing JoinMe, would like to schedule a run-through with your organizer, or have questions regarding the webinar series, please contact Erica Zoller at erica@americasboardreview.com.

 

Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out